LOISIUM Weinerlebniswelt

LOISIUM – wine like you have never experienced before!
It is not to be overlooked, the visitor centre of attraction LOISIUM wine in the wine largest city in Austria. The new landmark of Langenlois is perched among vineyards: the aluminium-clad cube by star architect Steven Holl. It is located next to a coffee shop with a beautiful terrace and a shop and a Lower Austrian Vinotheque. The “star” of the range is the Austrian leading variety – the Grüner Veltliner. About 60% of this range is dedicated to this grape variety.

The second part of the attraction is the 900 year old up to staged and designed cellar beneath Langenlois. Light and sound effects, animations and exhibits thematise the stations of the wine. The tour also includes a baroque and historic listed mansion and the sparkling wine from the Steininger winery. These two areas take you into the past and into the wine-present. Immerse yourself in the world of a Langenloiser family 100 years ago and learn a lot about sparkling wine production by the champagne method.

The entire project is an unusual presentation of wine that thrives on the conflict between old and new. This completely new mix of entertainment, information and enjoyment of wine should give way to modern knowledge of wine and will leave you hankering after a glass of (Lower Austrian) wine.

Opening times
from December to March: WED-SUN 10-19 h, final fermentation show at 17.30 h (groups on request at any time from MON-SUN)
from April to November: MON-SUN, daily 10:00-19:00, final fermentation show at 17:30

On holidays the whole year is open all day.
EUR 6,30 – 11,50
Adults: 11:50 EUR incl. a glass of wine and audio guide
children (under 16 years): EUR 6.30 including a glass of grape juice.
Children up to 6 years: free.
Seniors: € 9.50

Group bookings, wine tasting and social programmes are available on request from us daily, anytime, 365 days of the year.

Discounts for
– holders of the NÖ Family Pass and NÖ Card
– members ÖAMTC and Club Ö1
– Members Active Plus and Press Club members
– ÖBB employees and customers Einfach-Raus-Ticket
– Noah’s Ark – Combi-ticket
– LOISIUM hotel guests

Payment options
• Bankomat/ EC-Karte (Maestro)
• QuickCard
• Barzahlung
• German
• English
• Spanish
• Czech
Loisiumallee 1
3550 Langenlois, Österreich
Phone: +43(2734)32240
Phone.: +43(2734)32240 30
Fax: +43(2734)32240 30
E-Mail: info@loisium.at
WWW: www.loisium.at

LOISIUM Weinerlebniswelt

LOISIUM – so haben Sie Wein noch nie erlebt!
Es ist nicht zu übersehen, das Besucherzentrum der Weinattraktion LOISIUM in der größten Weinstadt Österreichs. Inmitten von Weingärten thront das neue Wahrzeichen von Langenlois: der mit Aluminium verkleidete Quader vom Stararchitekten Steven Holl. Er beheimatet neben einer Cafeteria mit einer schönen Terrasse auch einen Shop und eine Niederösterreich Vinothek. Der „Star“ des Sortimentes ist die österreichische Leitsorte – der Grüne Veltliner. Über 60% des Angebotes sind dieser Rebsorte gewidmet.

Der zweite Teil der Attraktion sind die bis zu 900 Jahre alten inszenierten und gestalteten Keller unter Langenlois. Licht und Toneffekte, Animationen und Exponate thematisieren die Stationen des Weins. Zu dem Rundgang gehört auch ein barockes und unter Denkmalschutz stehendes Bürgerhaus und die Sektkellerei vom Weingut Steininger. Diese beiden Bereiche entführen in die Vergangenheit und in die Winzer-Gegenwart. Man taucht ein in die Welt einer Langenloiser Familie vor 100 Jahren und man erfährt auch einiges über die Sektproduktion nach der Champagner-Methode.

Das Gesamtprojekt ist eine ungewöhnliche Präsentation des Weines, die vom Spannungsfeld zwischen alt und neu lebt. Diese völlig neuartige Mischung aus Entertainment, Information und Weingenuss soll auf moderne Art und Weise Weinwissen vermitteln und einfach Lust auf (niederösterreichischen) Wein machen.

NEU: Lasershow in der unterirdischen Basilika | Museumsbereich „Fassbinderei“ | neue Kids-Tour mit Fridolin, der Kellermaus | neues Gruppenangebot „Die Weinmachertour“.

Öffnungszeiten
Dezember bis März: MI-SO 10-19 h, letzte Gärshow um 17.30 h (Gruppen auf Anfrage jederzeit von MO-SO)
April bis November: MO-SO, täglich von 10-19 h, letzte Gärshow um 17.30 h

An Feiertagen ist das ganze Jahr ganztägig geöffnet.

Eintritt/Preis
Erwachsene: EUR 11,50 inkl. 1 gratis Weinprobe und Audioguide
Kinder (bis 16 Jahre): EUR 6,30 inkl. ein Glas Traubensaft
Kinder bis 6 Jahre: frei
Senioren EUR 10,50

Gruppenbuchungen, Weinverkostungen und Rahmenprogramme sind auf Anfrage bei uns täglich und jederzeit, 365 Tage, im Jahr möglich.

Sprachen
Deutsch, Hochdeutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Tschechisch, Ungarisch, Polnisch, Russisch

Kontakt
LOISIUM Weinerlebniswelt
Loisiumallee 1
3550 Langenlois, Österreich
Tel.: +43(2734)32240
Fax: +43(2734)32240 30
E-Mail: info-weinwelt@loisium.at
WWW: www.loisium-weinwelt.at