Schiltern Show Gardens

Noah’s Ark Show Garden
Since 1994, the club Noah’s Ark, the “Society for the preservation and dissemination of crop diversity”, has operated an exhibition and reproduction garden. Each year, around 900 different varieties of garden and field crops, herbs and flowers from the 6,000 varieties of seed comprehensive archive are grown and propagated. In the show garden weekends, much knowledge is imparted in specialised guided tours about old varieties and their preservation.
During the opening times it is possible to shop for vegetables, herbs or flowers for your own garden. Seeds can also be obtained from the annually variety Guide.

Opening times
Early April to early October
Tuesday to Friday 10:00-16:00, weekends and holidays 10:00-18:00

Admission /Price
EUR 6.00/per person. Group rate: EUR 4.50. For groups with less than 15 people a fee of EUR 65.00 will be charged. Admission is free for Noah’s Ark members and children up to 14 years.

Guided tours:
Early May to late September, there are specialised guided tours (approximately one hour) Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays at 14:00, 15:00 and 16:00. Guides are included in the admission price.

Noah’s Ark Show Garden
Obere Straße 40
3553 Schiltern, Österreich
Phone: +43(2734)8626

Kittenberger Gardens

In the Kittenberger Gardens the possibilities of garden design are brought to life. At more than 30,000 square metres can be between 40 subjects walking enjoyable. Here the whole family can explore one secluded, exciting and unforgettable place after another, stone by stone, flower by flower.

In the garden restaurant “Glas Haus”, guests will be pampered with delicious food and refreshments. The regional exhibition kitchen specialises in grilled delicacies. Each dish is flavoured with herbs and flowers – which is both stimulating and is an absolute taste sensation.

In the Kittenberger Gardens, the world’s largest herb spiral in the world inform about the effect of herbs. 45 metres in diameter, 9 m height and a network of trails from 360 metres to make this attraction instructive and exciting experience.

Opening times from the end of March:
Mon – Sat: 09.00 – 18.00 clock, Sunday and holidays 10.00 – 17.00 clock

Adults: € 7, -, reduced ticket: € 6. – (seniors 55+ , groups of 20, pupils and students, military servants, persons with disabilities, “Nature in the garden” cardholders, visitors to the GARDEN TULLN with the entrance ticket). Children up to 6 years free, children 6 – 14 years € 3.50

Kittenberger Gardens
3553 Schiltern, Laabergstraße 15
Phone: +43(0)2734 8228

Schaugärten Schiltern

Arche Noah Schaugarten
Seit 1994 betreibt der Verein Arche Noah, die „Gesellschaft zur Erhaltung und Verbreitung der Kulturpflanzenvielfalt“, einen Schau- und Vermehrungsgarten. Jedes Jahr werden rund 900 verschiedene Sorten von Garten- und Feldfrüchten, Kräutern und Blumen aus dem 6.000 Sorten umfassenden Saatgut-Archiv angebaut und vermehrt. An den Schaugarten-Wochenenden wird in fachkundigen Führungen viel Wissen über alte Sorten und deren Erhaltung vermittelt.
Zu den Öffnungszeiten besteht die Möglichkeit, Gemüsepflanzen, Kräuter oder Blumen für den eigenen Garten einzukaufen. Saatgut kann auch über das jährlich erscheinende Sortenhandbuch bezogen werden.
www.arche-noah.at

Öffnungszeiten
Anfang April bis Anfang Oktober
Dienstag bis Freitag 10-16 Uhr, Wochenende und Feiertag 10-18 Uhr

Eintritt/Preis
EUR 6,00/Person. Gruppenpreis: EUR 4,50. Für Gruppen mit weniger als 15 Personen wird eine Pauschale von EUR 65,00 verrechnet. Der Eintritt ist für Arche Noah Mitglieder und Kinder bis 14 Jahren frei.

Führungen:
Anfang Mai bis Ende September gibt es fachkundige Führungen (Dauer ca. eine Stunde) samstags, sonntags und feiertags um 14 h, 15 h und 16 h. Führungen sind im Eintrittspreis inkludiert.

Kontakt
Schaugarten Arche Noah
Obere Straße 40
3553 Schiltern, Österreich
Tel. +43(2734)8626
schaugarten@arche-noah.at
www.arche-noah.at


Kittenberger Erlebnisgärten

In den Kittenberger Erlebnisgärten werden die Möglichkeiten der Gartengestaltung erlebbar gemacht. Auf mehr als 30.000 m² kann zwischen 40 Themen genussvoll spaziert werden. Hier kann die ganze Familie Stein für Stein, Blüte für Blüte einen lauschigen, spannenden und unvergesslichen Platz nach dem anderen erkundschaften.

Im Gartenrestaurant „Glas Haus“ werden die Gäste mit köstlichen Speisen und Erfrischungen verwöhnt. Die regionale Schauküche ist spezialisiert auf gegrillte Schmankerl. Jedes Gericht wird mit Kräutern und Blüten verfeinert – das wirkt anregend und ist ein absolutes Geschmackserlebnis.

Über die Wirkung der Kräuter informiert die größte Kräuterspirale der Welt in den Kittenberger Erlebnisgärten. 45 Meter Durchmesser, 9 m Höhe und ein Wegenetz von 360 Metern machen diese Attraktion zum lehrreichen wie spannenden Erlebnis.

Öffnungszeiten ab Ende März:
Mo – Sa: 09.00 – 18.00 Uhr, Sonn- und Feiertag 10.00 – 17.00 Uhr

Eintritt/Preis
Erwachsene: € 7,-, ermäßigte Eintrittskarte: € 6,- (Senioren 55+, Gruppen ab 20 Personen, Schüler & Studenten, Präsenzdiener, Menschen mit Behinderung, „Natur im Garten“-Kartenbesitzer, Besucher der GARTEN TULLN mit dem Eintrittsticket). , Kinder bis 6 Jahre frei, Kinder 6 – 14 Jahre € 3,50

Kontakt
Kittenberger Erlebnisgärten
3553 Schiltern, Laabergstraße 15
Tel. +43(0)2734 8228
office@kittenberger.at
www.kittenberger.at